I thought this was a really well thought out and presented today.  I like the idea of IPads and their apps for use in class.  Being from the tech side like Greg, it is a little overwhelming to have to support several different platforms in the schools and in class.  I think that districts are going to have to choose which one they are going to use and support.  I do find it overwhelming to sort through the different apps available and finding which one to use.  I think it is just important to find a few that are beneficial and helpful to your subject area and USE them.  Since we are going wireless and working through our pilot programs through tablet devices, I will be interested to see the results at the end of the year. I am hoping that our technology committee will be able to convince the Board to expand the pilots into one-to-one integration.  Your presentation was very complete. 



Leave a Reply.